Skip to content

food network wannabe

January 16, 2007

respect

bananas

delicious

these are words I cannot spell without singing the song they belong to.

Tonight I was in the mood to bake (bake as in baking a cake) but I didnt want to go to the store to get ingreedients, nor did I have any pre-made cake mixes. So I was searching my pantry and came across an instant blueberry muffin mix. I did not have any of those muffin-tin liners, and spraying the tins with non-stick stuff still doesnt work and so muffins make a sticky-stuck-on-mess.

SO
Here’s what I did. I greased a pie tin (ya know, one of those flimsy aluminum things) and mixed the muffin mix together. I poured the muffin batter into the tin and put it into the pre-heated oven. Meanwhile I thought… now what goes with blueberry? I like blueberry bagels with cream cheese, so I figured a cream cheese frosting would do perfectly! I blended a bit of butter, cream cheese and a dab of pure vanilla extract together with a hand mixer until it was smooth and creamy. I then gradually added powdered sugar until it was at my desired consistancy. I waited until the cake was done (which took a little longer than the package said the muffins would) and cooled, and I frosted the cake with a generous amount of cream cheese frosting.

Viola!
DELICIOUS!

(again, I sang the fergalicious song!)

My roommate attested to the fact that it was extremely good and said I should write a cookbook. let me know if you want an understandable recipe! GAH I want my own show on the food network SO BAD!

One Comment leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    January 17, 2007 10:12 pm

    ooh, that sounds really good.

    oh, and if you need some liner things, my dad gave me about 1000 of them (no kidding. a full sleeve.) i guess his company makes them, and he had some laying around.

Leave a Reply

