Skip to content

Biscuts and Little Kids

January 20, 2007

So I went to the grocery store this morning because I was out of milk. Never before have I seen so many children running around. I swear, every family in Bowling Green has about 6 kids each… and they were all in Kroger’s this morning. I am just not used to seeing kids at all. It always surprises me when I see kids or old people, just because on college campuses you only see adults or students.

I bought milk, parchment paper, and some vegetables… all necessary things! I baked again this morning…. this time I made my

Cheesy Garlic Biscuits!

1 ½ c bisquick instant mix
½ c milk
½ c shredded cheddar cheese

2 tbs melted butter (or smart balance or whatever you want)
½ teaspoon garlic powder
½ teaspoon parsley flakes
dash or two of salt

I mixed the first three ingredients together, and then dropped them onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake those in a 350-degree oven for about 12 minutes. While those are baking, mix the last 4 ingredients together. When the biscuits are slightly golden brown, take them out and brush them with the garlic butter.

Delicious!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

