Skip to content

So I dyed my hair.

February 2, 2007

So I dyed my hair, and I don’t know what I think of it. I worry if it looks too fake, or too red, or too… something. I dont know. If you see me, let me know what you think. I like to think it looks like Kate Walsh’s hair (Addison from Grey’s). I just needed a change. It is the first time ever I dyed it, so I am still so unsure of the results.

Also, I have come to the realization that I watch far too much television. Recent favorites: Scrubs and anything on the Food Network. I don’t know what it is about Paula Dean… but the way she spreads mayo on potatoes and then bakes them makes me want to go to the grocery and buy a jar of Helman’s. They just look so good! Being 4:30 now, Giada Di Laurentis is about to come on. This is my least favorite half hour in televsion. So you might be confused… Let me explain.

Why I hate Giada Di Laurentis.
1. She’s beautiful. This woman has the tiniest waist… I swear, no Italian woman is that thin- especially since she claims to love food as much as she does. She must have made a deal with the devil to make everything she eats go right to her boobs. That is the only explaination I can think of.

2. Yes, we get it. You are Italian. The way she speaks drives me up the wall. “So we are going to cut up the tomatoes, and on top drizzle some olive oil, fresh basil, and some fresh MOZZ-AH-RE-LL-AH.” Come on… you are an American, who speaks with an American accent. I may know the correct way to pronounce things that are Italian, but I dont because it makes me sound like a tool.

3. Her boobs are always hanging out. ’nuff said.

Okay, so maybe the main reason I hate her so much is because i want to BE her. I want my own show, I want to be idolized and oogled by every man watching my show. For crying out loud, my boyfriend thinks she is hot. That gives me enough ground to hate her…

…right?

One Comment leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    February 7, 2007 3:32 am

    I haven’t seen you! I want to see your hair! (and you)

    How is your week going?

Leave a Reply

