Skip to content

waiting

February 7, 2007

I am sitting on my couch waiting for Greenbriar to come and fix my shower. I had no idea, but my shower has been leaking down into the apartment below me. It has to be the drain, I can’t imagine it being anything else. When the shower is on, there is no water anywhere it shouldn’t be. Who knows. The maintence guy came yesterday and explained the situation to my roommate, and he told her “We better get this fixed before the shower falls through the celing”

Now honestly, if it just started leaking like a few days ago… would it really fall through the celing? It would really take a ton of water to fall through. Whatever, i just hope Greenbriar won’t charge me for it. That would be really low, even for them.

So they are here, and when I opened the door to let them in, the entire door was frozen shut. ICE. I hope they just get this over with and leave… I dont like not being able to go anywhere in my apartment.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    February 7, 2007 9:27 pm

    ew, greenbriar maintence. they eventually just gave us a new toliet after ours broke 5 times in about 7 weeks. good luck!

  2. Christina permalink
    March 12, 2007 2:20 pm

    i hate it when maintenance comes because you’re not quite sure what to do…do you sit around and watch them, do you go do whatever you were doing before, do you watch tv…? it’s awkward. 🙂

Leave a Reply

