Skip to content

Delightful things, and other not-so delightful things.

February 24, 2007

Delightful:

Yesterday, Emily and I decided on trying out a new bakery in BG. Miles Baker Street. This place was classy beyond belief, and so so so delicious! I had a double shot of espresso and a chocolate filled croissant. Emily had a cup of coffee with a ginger scone. The glasses were all too cool. They were iced tea glasses with giant livestrong style bands around the glasses to keep your hands from burning on the delicious coffee. I attempted to put this on my arm (cause it looked like it fit perfectly but then decided against this because I figured that they didn’t want me putting that on my hand). It was a really pretty sunny winter day and I really enjoyed spending that morning there. Thanks emme!



Delightful:

My hair is wavy! I think it is amazing… just a little fyi- I thought for sure my hair is straighter than a stick, but i let it dry the other day and I had these waves… 



Delightful:

I think I did really well on my econ exam. I was terrified about that- but I studied my butt off, and I think I did well!



Delightful/not-so delightful:

I worked Catering yesterday. I went in at 2, and found out that I was paired with carol (who I love). We were in charge of a reception in the business lounge serving wine and beer. I got put in charge of bartending! I had a good time- which is weird to say about work, being that it is usually “not-so delightful”. Afterwards, we cleaned up, and I rolled silverware while talking to whoever was in the kitchen. I can honestly say that it was the easiest day I have ever worked being a University Dining Services employee. I got home at 8, and so that clocked me 6 hours, and time to go out and have a good time.



Delightful:

Kevin had the Nintendo Wii at his house and I kicked butt boxing again. Teena and I played Super Monkey Ball all night. Our FAV was darts. It was the easiest to figure out. For being a goofy game, the directions were really complicated, and very exact. 



Delightful:

Tonight is dinner and Bars with Teena Machovina and Dory. Am I excited? Yes. 



Not-so Delightful:

I have a midterm on Monday and 2 midterms on Tuesday. That really is suck if you ask me. I haven’t really started to study yet… and I don’t know that I will need to all that much. 



Not-so delightful:

Menu memorization. blah. 





This was a weird way to blog, I know. Whatev, I do what I want.


The end for now man.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    February 25, 2007 6:24 pm

    I am so excited to go back to Myles Street!! Today I wanted to go and buy some scones for the week, but held myself back. (I made muffins instead.)

  2. Christina permalink
    March 12, 2007 2:14 pm

    you’re such a dork, and i love it. darts was definitely fun…and ps, we’l be going to the bars this friday night as well, with a kickass party at kev’s saturday night. Marty’s coming up, so it should be fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

