Skip to content

Misc, listed.

March 12, 2007

Woah, “Spring” Break. Woah.

1. I want a silicone muffin tin so so badly, it hurts. I think that the ease of the muffins slipping out of the little plastic baking molds will be so incredibly satisfying, that it will be worth the high price of the plastic pan. Really, I just want to open a restraunt, and then in the very front of it have a case of beautiful cupcakes that people can select for dessert. I think that would be rad. The food would be mostly Italian, with dishes of southern fare (read: shrimp and grits- I spent the last week in Low country) German foods, seafood, and an extensive array of soups that warm the soul. I dont know what I could call the restaurant, but it would be mine… and delicious.

2. Low Country. I love the south. I wish I could proudly proclaim myself as a “GRITS”. (Girl Raised In The South) Everything is sweeter- sweet tea. Everything is slower- sloe gin. Everything is just more beautiful. Most importantly, everything is warmer! It was so nice to be able to walk out of a building, and not have to brace myself for the artic blast of air that knocks me over. I think I would really, really like to live in the south. Atalnta, maybe? Charleston- pronounced, “Chaaa-ston” which I love… They have what they call “Charleston Charm” there, and there are stores named that… and so every time I would see one of the signs… I would get the “Charles in Charge” song stuck in my head. cause, ya know, it goes.

3. Places to go, things to do, people to see. Since I was gone all week, I have only had a couple nights here in centerville… and I really don’t want to go back to BG. I have one class tonight, at 6:00… and I am seriously considering not going. We only have 8 weeks (that is including finals week) left to go… and I an not ready to start them, but i want them to get over with.

One Comment leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    March 14, 2007 7:51 pm

    I want to move to Savannah. Or I could even handle Chaaa-ston.

    I’d be up for opening a resturant. Need a business partner?

Leave a Reply

