Skip to content

Its a beautiful day

March 26, 2007

I had the most enjoyable past 2 days. In contrast to the past couple of months.. these days have been heaven.

So Saturday night I worked, and got off early enough to go to Teena’s party. There were a ton of highschool boys there… and I swear one of them laughed just like Beevis and Butthead. I had to be at work at 10:30 the next morning, and did not want a hangover like I had that morning, so I left at 11:30 and went to bed sober. (I was really proud of myself)

Sunday morning I woke up and went into work. I had gotten up and showered, and so I looked good (well as good as I could with the Waitress uni) and felt great. The other girls showed up still drunk and were annoying the hell out of me because they kept whining. After work, I came home, straightened up my apt, and met Bonnie at (my love) el zarape. We shared a Pitcher of margs and ate lots of chips and salsa. We caught up, and it was lovely. After that, we went to starbucks and went on a walk. We ended up at sam’s and layed around, playing with oscar the cat and chatted for a couple hours then walked back to the car at el zarape. Bonnie ended up coming over and we did homework, ate garlic cheese biscuits, and watched Goldmember. by the time the movie was over, I was so exhausted, i just went to bed. It was a lovely day. Just lovely

Today, right when i woke up I got dressed and went to meijer and bought a headlight for my car. I saw Jeremy there and we cought up. It was nice. after that, I went home, fixed my car, and packed my over-due library items in my backpack and ran to the library. Rather than running right home., I decided that it was a lovely day for a walk and so i walked all the way down mainstreet, and I decided again that I truly am in love with bowling green, ohio. I bought an antique tea cup, some candy, a cup of coffee, and looked in a bunch of oter stores. I love when the weather gets warm. it eliminates the feeling of opression that winter has on me. Right now, it is in the 70’s and just beautiful.

I just had a really good day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    March 26, 2007 8:27 pm

    yay!

    where did you get your cup? i always see cool old china and such in the window at wizzard graphics, but i cant quite figure out what they actually sell in there…

Leave a Reply

