Skip to content

Primo

June 16, 2007

Ciao! So everyone, this is where I will be posting about my trip to Florence, Italy! I’ll use this to post pictures, write about what is going on… just pretty much keeping all of my friends and family posted on what is happening with me!

The name of this blog is “Erica va in citta”. There is an Italian movie, titled “Caterina va In Citta”… Meaning Caterina in the big city. It’s about a young girl who has lived in the Italian countryside her whole life, and when she is 14 her family moves her to Roma. (It’s a good film, you should all go and rent it. It is in Italian with English subtitles, so there is no reason not to!)

So, the count down is 11 days until I board the plane for the long haul to Europe. Am I nervous? Oh yeah. Am I excited? OH YEAH. The worst part right now is worrying about what to and not to pack. Mom and I went to the mall today and I got a bunch of really cute (and easy to wear) dresses. I refuse to be clearly pointed out as an American. No way. That means no shorts and no scrubby clothes… so what else do I even pack?

Tips? Suggestions? Please let me know… comment style.

a presto (until later)
erica

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    June 18, 2007 11:34 pm

    hey honey, if you don’t want to be point out, shorts are a way not to go. maybe not thong shoes, and definitely not gym shoes. sure you know that. especially not gym shoes with cute dresses 🙂 make sure you call me before you leave so we can hang out. love you

  2. Anonymous permalink
    June 18, 2007 11:35 pm

    oh duh…that was me, kiwi…sorry

Leave a Reply

