Skip to content

Some news

June 25, 2007

Here are some updates pertaining to the previous posts:

1. The plan to eat American (read: junky) food until I leave the country has proven to be the dumbest thing I have decided to do in awhile. I have had the worst stomach ache the past few days. Back to veggies and pasta for this girl. It works for me.

2. I looked up more information about mosquitoes in Italy, and then decided that I needed to learn some mosquito vocabulary. Amazingly, I discovered that they are all the same base word! Italian rocks.
-Mosquito= Zanzare
-Mosquito Repellent= Zampirone
-Screen= Zanzariera

So…. Wednesday I board my plane at 1:20 PM. This means I need to be at the airport by (at the latest) 11. It’s in Cinci, so I need to leave here around 10. I have a ton to do today and tomorrow, SO….

I will next update when I arrive.

ciao!
e

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    June 27, 2007 12:06 am

    clean your room before you leave

  2. emily permalink
    July 1, 2007 7:29 pm

    hope you’re loving it!

Leave a Reply

