Skip to content

YAY Diablo!

February 25, 2008

She wrote an amazing screen play, which turned into a great movie, and then won an oscar. And people can’t stop talking about how she was a stripper. I thought Juno was wonderful, and her Oscar was well deserved. Yay Diablo!

Also, I totally loved John Stewart as host. I think we really needed that this year. I almost cried when he brought Marketa Irglova back out to give her acceptance speech because the orchestra had cut her off before. Then she delivered an amazing one about dreams. I know it wasn’t John Stewart’s idea, but it was really nice that they she was able to do that.

Um…. without the mustache, I had no idea who Daniel Day Lewis was… and was shocked when he came on stage for winning. That hair? Those golden earrings? He looked so young!

Did anyone else notice the striking similarity between Javier Bardem and Jeffery Dean Morgan (Denny Duquette)??

Bardem

Morgan

My roommates and I kept marveling at the similarities, and then wondered if Grey’s Anatomy was EVER going to come back on.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    February 25, 2008 6:13 pm

    I was very happy that Irgolva got to come back and speak. I wasn’t crazy about the movie, but it was a fantastic (and Oscar-worthy) song.

    Also, check this out for shows coming back:
    http://community.tvguide.com/blog-entry/TVGuide-Editors-Blog/Ausiello-Report/Wga-Strike-Favorite/800032698&start=15

  2. Vanessa permalink
    February 25, 2008 6:25 pm

    So great to hear from you! Wow, I love getting back in touch with friends from my life in Ohio! I will continue to read your blog now too!

Leave a Reply

