Skip to content

What a Wonderful Wake-Up

February 26, 2008
Here’s an email I received this morning at 6:26AM. I had no idea that it had even snowed at all. This is the class that I have at 9:30:
*********

Hi, folks,
We’re under a level 1 snow emergency (many area counties are under a level 2), I can’t get my car out, and I know a number of you live out of town.
Therefore,
NO 388 CLASS TODAY—TUES, 2/26
We’ll see you Thursday,
jkb

*********
I ran to the window and looked outside and the whole world was covered in snow! It’s still snowing, and we’ll see what my final cancellation total will be. 

_______________________
UPDATE:

Another class may be cancelled!!
(I voted for 2)
*********
Morning everyone,

I’m writing to see if you wish to meet for class today. I came down with something yesterday (either flu or bad cold), which has rendered me without a voice right now. I can still come in from Perrysburg (which is on the border of a level 1 and level 2 emergency), but wanted to hear your thoughts.

Please send in your votes for either choice 1 or 2 below:

1. _______meet in class and work on group projects (to be presented week after spring break)

2. _______don’t meet in class, work on group projects on your own (to be presented week after spring break)

Thanks, Dr Lara

*********
oh yeah, 3 of my 5 were cancelled today.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

