Skip to content

The difference between you and Travis Fishburn is that you don’t suffer for your art.

April 7, 2008
I had an amazing weekend. I spent most of saturday and all of sunday and breakfast time today in CBus with David. Saturday we had pub grub for lunch and then I took a nap (driving 2 hours after a 6am-1pm shift at work is exhausting). Once I woke up, we decided to get dressed up and hit the neighborhood. David had dinner and I had a pomegranate martini at Figlio, and then we went to a swanky restaurant and had more martinis. I had a chai-tini… ohmigosh…. delicious. It was the perfect amount of spiciness, coldness, strongness (strength?) and creaminess. I was in love with the chai-tini and I fully plan on getting another this weekend. David and I had a giggly walk home. 
Sunday was the most beautiful day of the year so far. It was sunny, warm, and breezy… the very reason I love spring. He went to church at 9, and I walked with him and then went to the coffee shop down the street to get some work done on my project. We had breakfast together after at Panera, and made a game plan for the rest of the day. We went to the out-door mall and looked into where we wanted to register for wedding gifts. We both love Crate and Barrel… they have so many sustainable items there. We want to make our registry as green as possible. Before going home we went to Trader Joe’s and got some groceries for the week. Lunch was Orange Chicken, rice, and Fage Greek yogurt with honey and strawberries for dessert. 
That afternoon, we opened all the windows in the house and watched the entire first season of Weeds and I fell in love that show.  We finished the night off with a Kids in the Hall performance, which was hysterical. The show was in the same auditorium that the Feist concert was in… so it brought some happy memories. 
I talked to my mother this morning about how happy I was this weekend, and how I didn’t want to come back. She expressed how happy she was that I like being there so much… because it is going to be my life. This kind of threw me off because the idea of marriage is still so foreign (and scary) to me. It is really comforting to just think about how happy I was and also how easy it to be spending time with him there. 
Right now, marriage isn’t scary at all. I like things this way….. 
….We’ll see how long it takes my mom to start with the warnings about how much it is going to cost to have insurance and student loan payments. 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

