Skip to content

Back to (eating) Basics

April 16, 2008

Yesterday I began to feel the all to familiar pinch of the chemical migraine threatening. I know why. I eat take out or fast food for almost all of my meals, and have had no regard for the amount of crap I have been putting into my body. I am extremely sensitive to antibiotically and  hormonally treated meats, preservatives, and growing pesticides. They alter the way I feel physically and emotionally, often resulting in full-on migraines. I drink far too many drinks at starbucks without considering the amount of chemicals that are in the milk that my drinks are made from, and eat too many deli-style subs full of preservatives and filler-filled lunch meat. 

Yesterday I decided to give my natural diet a new start. I went to the grocery and bought a fresh container of organic milk, boar’s head lunch meat, organic carrots, organic natural crunchy peanut butter (yum), marmalade, organic spinach, tuna fish, and a loaf of whole grain bread. I happily had peanut butter and marmalade on toast for lunch with a glass** of milk.
It’s a small start, but I am really going to try to work on getting the toxins out of my system so that I don’t get sick when I go out to eat, which happens now. 
**I had my glass of milk in a coffee cup because all of the glasses in the freaking apartment have lipstick marks all over them. I am the only one who uses my black japanese mug, so i know it is safe. 2 weeks, 2 weeks, 2 weeks. 
One Comment leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    April 18, 2008 2:36 am

    Are you going to use Coolio’s recipe for that spinach?

Leave a Reply

