Skip to content

Running Just Makes You Hungry.

June 20, 2008

Sorry It’s been awhile… Wednesday afternoon I headed to Columbus- things have been busy here as they often are. It’s so good to be with David in my pseudo-apartment again. I am really happy becuase this was the last car-load of my stuff that needs to be moved into the apartment. 

I’m sure that there will be more stuff that comes up and will need to be moved- but with the exception of my clothes and daily used items- I am moved in.

Wednesday was the 4 month mark until the wedding. The past 7 months have gone by so fast…and I have a feeling that the next 4 will pass even faster. I’m very excited to get to see David every day. I know that is such a weird thing to say about your fiance- but that isn’t something that we get to do. I miss him so much and am so ready to be able to live together and learn to grow as a couple. 

 

I ran through the neighborhoods here for the first time this morning. It’s an older urban neighborhood- just outside of Columbus and has tons of trees, sidewalks, and other active people out and about. The problem with running in my parents neighborhood is it’s the suburbs. The streets are really wide and have no sidewalks and so an shade that the trees provide is kept in the yards and out of the streets. The other part of the problem is that because it is the suburbs, no one runs outside in the mornings like I like to. They all belong to a gym or run in the evening after work. The only people out and about in the mornings are the lawn crews… and that can be pretty noisy. 

It was just a short run because we are leaving for Teena and Kevin’s wedding and I need to shower and pack. We are staying with my Italian Grama in Cleveland and I couldn’t be happier to see her and my Grampa. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

