Skip to content

Last Night and Today

September 6, 2008

David came over last night and brought bright orange lillies for me, and we watched diggnation. We both fell asleep, as I  was hopped up on pain meds, and he was busy curing cancer all that day. It was nice that he was able to come over, even if it was only for an hour or two. 

He went to Notre Dame today with his parents to go to the first game of the season. I wish I could have gone too…. but not this time. Instead, I am at home, watching season 2 of Scrubs and nibbling on macaroni and cheese. I just wish I was healed already. All I want to eat is coconut shrimp and sip on an ice cold beer. Both of those thigs I am not able to ingest with big holes in the back of my mouth.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

