Skip to content

More of the Same

September 8, 2008

Yesterday was what I hope to be the worst I will feel out of this whole experience. I’ve had this aching, dull pain all along my upper and lower molars on the right side. My parents were out of town, spending the night at the boat club, so when David got home from Notre Dame (at 2am) he came over and stayed with me until I fell asleep. 

I woke this morning feeling a little better, yet still achy- but have moved on from vicodin to extra strength tylenol. I don’t feel nearly as fuzzy or tired when I am on otc drugs. I can see how people get addicted to pain pills, and I am glad that I no longer need them. 

Yesterday I watched the second season of Scrubs, finishing it today, and also watched Shop Girl. I mainly have done nothing but lay around and nap- but tomorrow it is back to work. I’ll likely be working from home tomorrow, maybe stopping by the office, and Tuesday I may have to make a trip down to Cinci for recruitment. While the reason I have been relaxing isn’t so great, it has been nice to just take it easy without having to feel guilty about it. (Does that mean I don’t feel guilty? Not a chance.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    September 8, 2008 4:22 am

    Glad things are slowly improving. Take it easy at work. You’d be surprised what a days work can do to your mouth. 🙂

Leave a Reply

