Skip to content

November 7, 2008

So I need to get back into blogging on a regular basis. That’s all there is to that.

I am loving married life- David and I are having a great time, and the honeymoon was fantastic! We haven’t gotten the photos uploaded on the  computer yet, but as soon as we do, I’ll post some of the far off places we relaxed for a week.

My iBook finally kicked the bucket. It literally got me only through 4 years of college. I took that computer everywhere with me- it treated me well. Now- I am stuck at a desk if I want to use the computer. The worst part about that? Not having it to use in the kitchen. I get most of my recipes on-line, and I hate to have to write a recipe down, or printing it out if I want to use it. I’m going to be laptop-less for awhile though because we are in no position to be buying a new computer- at least not until I find a job.

I’m meeting David and his lab today for happy hour to celebrate one of his lab mate’s passing of her candidacy tests. Guess I should shower- no one wants to hang out with a co-worker’s stinky wife.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

