Skip to content

A Photo

December 2, 2008

I have been a bad blogger. I’m working on a post, but for now, I’ll leave you with this photo. I often talk about how much my Grama and Grampa mean to me, and I am so lucky to have great people like them in my life. My Grama wanted my to wear this dress for our wedding, but she was just way too tiny back then and it was about an inch too small for me. We still have it, it was all hand sewn and embroidered. I also found a newspaper clipping of thier wedding announcement and the last line was “…The Bride was dressed in satin and lace.” How perfect.

sc042ccbd0

(A candid shot of my grandparents on their wedding day, look how happy they are! Also, my Grampa looks JUST like my cousin Kevin in this picture!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2008 2:42 pm

    Oh my gosh, he does look like Kevin.

  2. Sarah permalink
    December 2, 2008 9:20 pm

    That’s an AWESOME pic 🙂

Leave a Reply

