Skip to content

1 down, 1 to go!

March 28, 2009

photo-20

Dear Karen,

I am done with one quilt, and am working on my second. They are very girly- so the next ones I am making will be more boy-ish (per David’s request). I picked fabrics that (gathering what I have learned from your blog) I think your sweet Katie would like.  I am really enjoying doing this- and have told several of my girlfriends about the project. And guess what? They want to help! I’ll have the second one done tonight, and so I’ll get them in the mail to you Monday (can you email me your address?).

Good luck with your talk tonight, I know that you’ll be great… I sent good energy and strength to you during my yoga practice this morning, and will continue to all day. 

Love,

Erica

*****If you want to learn more about Katie’s Quilters, visit this post at Karen’s Blog

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 28, 2009 12:07 pm

    Oh, my gosh, that is BEAUTIFUL! The kids will be thrilled!
    You are so kind. Thank you for caring about these kids. I continue to hear that the quilts are loved and appreciated by the patients!
    Thank you for the good energy that you are sending to me. I am looking forward to doing this for the camp (and to having it be done!) I will send my address to you.
    God bless you!

Leave a Reply

