Skip to content

Cutest Cat Ever (update)

May 10, 2009

Image277

I have the cutest cat ever. I woke up this morning and looked over and her paws were both resting on my sleeping husband’s face. (hilarious- see the photo). She is feeling much better I think. She’s eating with an appetite like she had when we first found her. She’s still not drinking much water, so I have been feeding her a sneaky diet in order to boost her hydration… 1/3 canned wet food, 1/3 dry food, 1/3 water. I stir it all up, and nuke in the microwave for about 15 seconds. It comes out all stinky and warm- but boy does she love it. 

Sorry, Daveo for the sleeping pic!! To be fair- he LOVES to take photos of me when I am sleeping (a habit I am starting to get just the tiniest bit freaked out by). There are tons of photos in our iPhoto much like this one:

P1000638I feel like the cat loves to hang out with us when we are sleeping because she gets the maximum benefit of coziness, with no risk of being snatched up or held. She is very affectionate, but it is on her terms or not at all. 

I’m just very happy to report that she is feeling much better. We still need to get her paw looked at for the toe amputation 😦 , bit other than that her digestive (or lack there of) issues are much better. I’ll keep any updates on here. We’re going to see a feline exclusive vet this week- (or this weekend?) because we are unhappy with the OSU Vet school. I’m anxious to see if and how she is treated differently there.

 

I appreciate the love, prayers and juju lovely bloggers!! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2009 12:05 am

    This is wonderful news. Thank you for posting it. I hope all goes well with the new vet. Blessings to you!

  2. Sarah permalink
    May 11, 2009 12:59 am

    YAY!!! So glad Nico is doing well. I’m still praying for her 🙂

Leave a Reply

