Skip to content

Found a Dress!

July 9, 2009

Picture 23The dress was huge. There was no way that it would ever fit me. I slid it over my clothes at work today, and looked at Carrie and said… “Are you sure it’s not going to be cold- because I could totally wear a winter coat underneath it!”

and it wasn’t even exaggeration.

Because both of the remaining bridesmaids have different dresses, Carrie decided that it didn’t matter what the dress looked like- just as long as it matched in color and ‘look’- she didn’t care.

We decided to see what we could find at the mall after work and it was a wild success!! We went to the Tuttle mall- and first went into Payless. I found a cute pair of silver sandles there for $10. Those will be worn at the end of the evening at the reception. Then, we went into H&M, and nothing. Macy’s, Sears, nothing. Stopped into the Limited… and there it was. The exact color, length, and look. I tried it on, and it fit beautifully. BEAUTIFULLY! Her mom had given her money to purchase the replacement dress… which I didn’t want her to do, but it was a wonderful gesture. (I need to remember to send a thank you card).

Then, to Macy’s to look at the clearance section and I found a pair of really pretty silver peep-toe pumps… for $25!!!

Wild Success 🙂 She feels a lot better- less stressed about this entire bridesmaid situation. I am happy- and so is she. I’m excited to wear my new dress!!!

Picture 25

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 7:21 pm

    What a great dress – it looks lovely (and the shoes, do, too)! You are very kind to be stepping up to the plate in this way; it will probably be fun & interesting, too. That dress looks as if it will be a great addition to your wardrobe.

    Congratulations on the addition to your family…both of them are darling!

Leave a Reply

