Skip to content

Lydia is coming to see me Friday!

September 16, 2009

My goofy sister and I, circa 1996. {it was her first communion, I was showing some leg}
sassy.

enlkiddosframePlease notice the friendship anklets UNDER our Pantyhose

lydiaenviro copy

Her job at the beginning of the summer was to stand on a corner in Minneapolis and ask people if they had a minute for the environment. Read about her adventures here.

She’s coming on friday to celebrate her 21st birthday with me. No, not what you’re thinking… I’m not taking her bar hopping during move – in weekend for one of the largest universities in the country.
We’re going to a concert! We saw the flaming lips together in the summer of 2006- with David and a friend of hers, and we had the most. fun. ever. A couple months ago, trying to find the perfect 21st birthday gift, David and I found out there would be a Lips concert in September, and since her birthday is August 12, we figured we hit the jack-pot. We bought 4 tickets… One for each of us, plus whoever Lydia wanted to have drive up with her from Lexington. I sent 2 of them in the mail, and they didn’t show up for 10 days. {I was getting an ulcer over it, but they finally showed up}. She and her friend Kramer, who she spent the summer with pitched in and bought a third ticket, so their other friend can come. It’ll be a full house in our one bedroom loft, but I can’t wait!

I am very much looking forward to this weekend. I love my sister, and don’t get to see her nearly as often as I would like. She has one more year left of complete fun- and then she graduates from college. She’s growing up beautifully, really 🙂 I’m very excited to have a house full of ‘kids’ as David calls them. I just hope I can keep up!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. karengberger permalink
    September 16, 2009 9:48 pm

    You are a great sister; it sounds like it’s going to be a BLAST and good, clean fun!
    And thank you for the updates on Mike. I’m so thankful he’s doing better.

  2. Cindy permalink
    September 16, 2009 11:06 pm

    One of my very favorite pics of you two. see why I have gray hair.
    mom

  3. barefaced permalink
    September 18, 2009 9:26 am

    Love this! You have such an awesome relationship with Lydia. Not going to lie, I’m a bit jealous. Have fun this weekend!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

