Skip to content

Happy New Year

December 31, 2009

We decided to stay in, at least until after midnight. We’re watching the countdown to the ball drop on TV, Daveo is drinking a manhattan with wishes we can visit again soon. There are parties we were invited to- but we decided that we did not want to drive tonight.

{plus, I prefer to spend the evening cuddled with my family}

I think the idea of New Year’s Eve in Times Square is magical. My dad used to tell me the reason that the ball dropping was such a big deal because a man took all year lifting it back up to the top- only for it to fall again at the end of every year. (Sounds like Sisyphus, no?)  The energy there must be so amazing… though the reality of standing for hours in the freezing cold with thousands of drunk tourists doesn’t seem like my idea of a great time. {again, cuddling with my family is my kind of evening}

I hope that 2010 brings you all the magic and love and excitement that you can handle 🙂

XOXO

Love,

Erica, Nico, and David

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

