Skip to content

My Christmas House :)

January 3, 2010

Today we finally took our Christmas decorations down. BUT- I realized that I never shared photos when the halls were decked 🙂


My Christmas tree, with my silver reindeer snow globe. It plays Jingle Bells and has silver glitter snow inside 🙂

We knew that it was time when this fine beast pulled a long strand of lights off the tree…

SO up to something…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 11:12 pm

    It looks beautiful! It’s always difficult for me to face taking down the decorations and the tree. I love the lights, especially…as does your Nico!

  2. barefaced permalink
    January 4, 2010 1:53 pm

    E, looks beautiful! Love the tree and the snow globe is gorgeous. But my favorite….. is the vase with the ornaments in it. Oh. My. Goodness. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I may have to steal that idea for next year. I never posted pictures of my Christmas stuff either. Luckily mine is up until next weekend because of Orthodox Christmas this week. I should take some pictures.

    Oh and for record – Nico is the most beautiful female cat I’ve ever seen.

  3. January 4, 2010 3:22 pm

    Karen, the lights are my favorite part too 🙂 It took us a couple days to get the ornaments on the tree, and I thought that it looked just beautiful like that!

    Sarah, my secret is that those are out-door ornaments purchased at Target. They’re very convincing plastic, so I don’t have to worry about them breaking when I dump them into the vase. They’re great for storage, too because I just tie them up into a grocery bag! I’d love to see photos of your christmas house!!

  4. Cindy permalink
    January 5, 2010 9:56 am

    I am glad I got to see that tree. It is beautiful, I love seeing all of the ornaments that hung from our tree now gracing your family tree. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

