Skip to content

Snow!

January 7, 2010

Today it snowed… a LOT. It started around noon, and still hasn’t stopped. I left work at 5 like I was supposed to (despite my better judgement)… and the roads were snow COVERED. I must have grown up in a town were they were snow-removal-rock-stars… because here in Columbus- they aren’t great at it. I’m lucky if they’ve brined the roads.

It took me well over an hour for my usual 25 minute commute home from the suburbs. When I got home… I was expecting to have to cook dinner. Instead- David told me that our friend Jess had called. She wanted to know if we wanted to go to Bodega for beer and dinner… and of course I thought that was a wonderful idea. I mean come ON! I had just spent the last hour odd minutes gripping my steering wheel and driving 25-mph on the highway. Nothing sounded better than hoofing it down to our favorite neighborhood bar!

We put on our shoe snow traction attachments that David’s mother gave us for christmas. (they look TOTALLY DORKY- but they so work). and we walked in the winter wonderland…

David, in front of the short North arches in the snow 🙂 Almost there!

Once we got there, we had sandwiches and beer with our friends Josh, Kevin and Jess (such fun & GREAT company!)

Because it’s a “school night”- we had to call it a night early. We walked home in the snowing beautiful streets…

{i love my neighborhood! ❤ }

3 Comments leave one →
  1. barefaced permalink
    January 8, 2010 2:11 am

    Very cute. Looks like a great night. 🙂

  2. January 8, 2010 2:17 am

    Glorious photos. Sounds like a great reward for a nasty commute.

  3. January 8, 2010 10:43 am

    YaY shortnorth! Pics look amazing. 😀

Leave a Reply

