Skip to content

Mostly Miscellaneous / Trader Joe’s Review

January 11, 2010

Here I am again, at Starbucks. I only made it here once last week- and it was on monday. So, here I am again- on Monday at Starbucks. I know that 2 times doesn’t make it a rutiene, but I like having something to look forward to on a Monday morning.

So- Lots happened this weekend. I cooked, organized cabinets and closets, went on a walk /window shopped up and down the Short North with a friend, went to an indie dance party and cut all the branches off of my christmas tree to get rid of it. WOW. No wonder it went so fast.

I fell in love with a Trader Joe’s product- Greek Kalamata Olives- packed in Olive oil.

I love Olives. I regularly have to practice Superman self-control at the grocery store to stay away from the olive bars. Nicoise Salads just may be my favorite because of the Olives. I just love them. Problem is, GOOD olives (don’t waste my time with canned black olives packed in brine) tend to cost a LOT. Upwards of $7.99 /lb. AND you have to eat them the day you buy them if you don’t want to waste any weight with the oil from the bar- they dry out really quickly.

I found the solution at my beloved Trader Joe’s. They’re soft packed in good olive oil, perfectly flavored and not too expensive!! I used them in my salmon packets last night… and have been dipping into the jar with a fork every once in awhile.

One Comment leave one →
  1. barefaced permalink
    January 11, 2010 3:52 pm

    I’m an olive girl myself. 🙂 Good to know about this little treasure. I’ll have to mental note that.

Leave a Reply

