Skip to content

This is Science Happening.

January 12, 2010

And this, is my handsome husband, David.

Tonight he is working late. Isn’t he cute? I went up to visit…

He left the house this morning at 6AM. It’s nearly 10 and he isn’t home yet. Tonight I brought him a Chinese picnic to the lab that we ate in between tasks he was doing. We would sit, eat some- the timer would go off, he would run off to take care of the next step, come back, and repeat the whole process. It was nice to have dinner with him- and I’m sure he was so happy to have a meal- the hungry boy ate his orange peel chicken faster than anyone I’ve ever seen!

I got back here, and the cat has been playing her new favorite game…. “Get petted until I am bored and attack the girl”… which is NOt my new favorite game. It hurts when she bites me with the 7 teeth she has left. She lets out this little battle cry, her pupils dilate to 100%, then she goes for the forearms.  Every time she does it, she gets pushed off the bed- which I’m hoping will teach her to STOP. Hasn’t learned yet. Right now she’s lurking in the back after one of her stealthy maneuvers back onto the bed.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. barefaced permalink
    January 12, 2010 11:26 pm

    Very cool. I love being in the lab… although I don’t know that I would like it to stay as late and work as hard as David. YAY DAVID! Good for him!

    Nico and Kiko would be best friends because he does the EXACT SAME THING. But Kiko has all his teeth. Needless to say – I don’t like it either and I don’t react nicely.

  2. January 13, 2010 1:25 am

    He IS very handsome, and I love seeing the passion that he has for his work. It’s people like David who are going to move science forward and help us to find cures for diseases like cancer – I have even more hope after this posting!
    As to Nico, she has a CRAZY look in her eyes in this photo. She looks about to attack again. Do you let her sleep with you? I’d be worried that she might decide to pounce in the night!

  3. Carrie Duncan permalink
    January 13, 2010 10:03 am

    I must say.. it’s pictures like this that make me realize how much I love little Nico 🙂

  4. January 13, 2010 10:32 am

    Cats never learn their lesson.

Leave a comment