Skip to content

Where I Work

January 14, 2010

Yesterday I whined wrote about the lack of windows in my office. Well, You all know that I wouldn’t just let the beige take over my life just because I have to work there.

I am lucky enough to have an actual desk and real walls. The cube that I used to sit at was a tiny little modular box that was dark and I couldn’t Erica-fy if I wanted to. Now, I have these giant bulletin boards that were this gray fabric. Paired with my beige walls and gray cabinets- I needed to make a change.

I found this lovely BRIGHT floral upholstery fabric at JoAnn’s, and covered the boring bulletin boards. I also adopted plants- and lots of them to add some life to my space. I have a creative job. I need to be inspired by my surroundings. I did the best I could 🙂 It may have no access to sunshine- but I made it the brightest that I could!

Thriving, Happy Plants!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. barefaced permalink
    January 14, 2010 7:22 pm

    Very pretty and I LOVE that fabric!!! Where is that plan in the yellow pot from?? I want that pot!! Haha. So glad that you made your cubicle shine! 😀

  2. January 14, 2010 9:07 pm

    It’s from IKEA! It was $1.99 and tiny when I bought it last spring. The cat was chewing on it, so I brought it to work. I don’t know if it’s the lighting or what- but it has quadrupled in size!

  3. Carrie Duncan permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:23 pm

    my plant is an internet star!

  4. January 19, 2010 5:33 pm

    That looks great! Very tropical…now, I’m daydreaming about Hawaii!

Leave a Reply

