Skip to content

always, always learning

March 5, 2010

Effects I’m teaching myself…

We recently purchased an analogue camera, and have been learning about film types, developing styles, etc. One of the coolest things that we have heard about- is cross processing. They way this dreamy, color rich effect is created, is you use color negative film, the kind that is used to make slides- and then process it the way you process normal film. I think the look is so cool- and I wanted to see if there was a way to create these effects on digital photos using photoshop.

With a little help from my friend, Google, I found this. And then, I made these… (you can see the original of the ranunculus in a post from a couple days ago to see the color changes.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

