Skip to content

Fancy Feast

April 15, 2010

Tax Day was rough for us. I filed wrong on my W2 when I was hired back in February of 09 and turns out that we owed a lot of money. It wasn’t a great day…

SO. I decided to make it a good day. I cooked a nice dinner. I made chile cheese puffs. I opened a bottle of champagne. I made the miserable, but necessary task of writing a big ol check to Uncle Sam into a little celebration.

A celebration? Yea. Tomorrow is my Daveo’s 26th birthday. I needed to start it off in a good note. So, the photo for the day is (surprise, surprise) the cat. And a glass of the bubbly stuff. Because sometimes you need to force a crappy day (and week) into a good day. And something special.

One Comment leave one →
  1. barefaced permalink
    April 15, 2010 8:30 pm

    Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

