Skip to content

I’m There.

May 23, 2010

There’s a moment the day after a big trip to Ikea. You sit surrounded by cardboard packaging, orphaned metal bits, and illustrated instructional manuals. There’s new furniture that is not quite what you had envisioned- fitting awkwardly around your newly packed living room.

I’m there right now. I’m sick of the smell of fresh particle board, my hands are worn and blistered from screwing screws into places they don’t want to fit. There is much too much furniture in this house right now.

{I’m cranky, and feel bad for the husband as I have snapped a few too many times while cursing at the furniture}

I’ll be out of it soon though.

This is all nothing that can’t be fixed by a trip to the recycling center and salvation army.

Photos of the new (158″ long!) desk to come soon.

p.s. I really miss y’all. Better posts to come 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cindy permalink
    May 24, 2010 3:14 pm

    Don’t take my loveseat to the Salvation Army.

  2. June 11, 2010 12:59 am

    It’s so true – assembling stuff leads to crankiness.

Leave a Reply

